Skip To The Main Content

What is ICD-10? Click here to learn more.

Your ICD-10 Resource Team
 We're here to help!

REGIONAL ICD-10 Team Leads
William Bradshaw, MD (210) 422-2390 william.bradshaw@baptisthealthsystem.com
Lori Czekaj MSN, RN-BC (210) 378-6700 czekajla@baptisthealthsytem.com

BAPTIST MEDICAL CENTER
Physician Champion Sowjanya Mohan, MD (210) 861-9588 smohan@soundphysicians.com
Clinical Documentation Specialist Crystal Keen, RN (210) 393-3980 clkeen@baptisthealthsystem.com
Clinical Documentation Specialist Jesus Garcia, RN (210) 810-0345 jxgarci5@baptisthealthsystem.com
Informaticist Mark Collins, RN (210) 510-9610 mdcollin@baptisthealthsystem.com

MISSION TRAIL BAPTIST HOSPITAL
Physician Champion Alberto Vargas, MD (210) 297-3010 avargas@soundphysicians.com
Clinical Documentation Specialist Laura Gawlik, CCS (210) 394-7103 lxgawlik@baptisthealthsystem.com
Informaticist Robert Anderson, RN (210) 363-4208 rbanders@baptisthealthsystem.com

NORTH CENTRAL BAPTIST HOSPITAL
Physician Champion Erick Fein, MD (210) 387-5008 efein@soundphysicians.com
Clinical Documentation Specialist Shannon Colins, RN (210) 838-5166 smcollin@baptisthealthsystem.com
Informaticist Tricia Wertz, RN (210) 269-9240 pfwertz@baptisthealthsystem.com

NORTHEAST BAPTIST HOSPITAL
Physician Champion Khawer Khadimally, MD (512) 554-3482 kkhadimally@soundphysicians.com
Clinical Documentation Specialist Jacqueline Alexander, LVN (210) 557-6468 jacqueline.alexander@baptisthealthsystem.com
Informaticist Deanna Vandersyde, RN (210) 218-9059 dgvander@baptisthealthsystem.com

ST LUKES BAPTIST HOSPITAL
Physician Champion Ravjot Sarao, MD (619) 399-9624 rsarao@ipc-hub.com
Clinical Documentation Specialist Marvin Vargas, RN (210) 837-3429 mmvargas@baptisthealthsystem.com
Clinical Documentation Specialist Hayder Fayadh, IMD (210) 625-2294 hxfayadh@baptisthealthsystem.com
Informaticist Joanne Arreguin, RN (210)865-7913 jmarregu@baptisthealthsystem.com

CDS Regional Resources
Regional CDS Manager Sylvia Luna, RN-CCDS (210) 784-8210 sfluna@baptisthealthsystem.com
Regional CDS Educator Amy Bocanegra, RN (210) 422-4623 axbocane@baptisthealthsystem.com